Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob D Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob D Smith

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Evan Riley

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always been very nice and prompt Generally work with Cari who is Great! Got to speak with Logan today too who was very nice as well"

Love Street

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give 10 stars I would!! This is not just another insurance agency. Because Cari Christensen reached FAR above and beyond her day-to-day job responsibilities, I will be a lifetime State Farm client. Long story short, Cari dug deep into finding options to help me out of what other companies brushed off. In doing so, she has saved me more than just money...no small matter there! But Cari cared about me as a person and treated me with respect you can only dream about from another agency. I'm forever grateful to Cari and TBH the entire staff is fantastic!!"

Poornima Pinnamaneni

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Logan always takes time to explain each and every point. We switched from progressive to state farm, and Logan made it easy to make the decision. Even while buying our home, he was kind enough to go through the association document to make sure the policy we have is good and covers everything."

Kaylah Hicok

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Submitting a claim through State Farm was beyond easy and went so smoothly after my accident. My agent talked me through every step of the process so I knew what to expect and what I needed to do. It involved minimal effort on my part which I loved. They submitted all the paperwork super quickly so I could make an appointment to get everything fixed as soon as possible. They also checked in with me throughout the process to see if I had any questions or needed any additional support."

Justin Winfred

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cari was great! Everything was easy and convenient"

Chad Kuper

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I’ve been a customer for over 20 years and I would highly recommend!"

Jeff Olsen

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very professional and courteous."

Aud

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would take this office to the moon and back. Always have you in mind and they reach out to your questions within hours love them"

Caleb P

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had vehicle and home insurance through Bob since my wife and I were married in 2014. We’ve had nothing but excellent experiences with any claims or transfers of coverage. We recently bought a new vehicle and Cari made the process of getting coverage on the new vehicle and cancelling the previous vehicle’s coverage as simple and painless as possible! Great customer service all around!"

AJ Switch

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie at Bob Smith is a gem a GEM i tell you. She compared my package to another offer I received and spent all the time with me breaking down the difference and educating me on my choices. It was premier customer service that I plan on staying with for a long time. Thank you Cari for taking time with me and giving me the tools I need to make an educated decision."

Paige Fenn

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Smith has taken care of our family for years. We appreciate him and his staff, always available to help and explain in a caring manner. Katelyn is very thorough and helpful when navigating insurance coverage questions. They truly treat us like family!"

Cathy Penniston

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Smith State Farm is an excellent agency. They are always responsive and there to help us. We used another State Farm agent and were not happy with the service. We switched to Bob Smith State Farm, and we have been very happy. Highly recommend."

Taylor Lydic

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Logan is the man!! He's been super helpful in explaining things to me and getting me the best deal possible. He takes his time with you and makes sure you're totally taken care of. From the first phone call with him I felt secure and comfortable! He makes insurance easy!"

Ashley Biggerstaff

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari Christensen is one of the very best agents to work with, she is very compassionate about her job and is eager to help you get the very best possible insurance for your needs. Go check out Cari in Waukee at State Farm for your new agent and insurance policy. You will not be disappointed."

Portia Washington

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have appreciated the services from the staff of -Bob D Smith at State Farm Insurance. Anytime I have a need or concerns, the staff complies with my questions or if I need something they are on top of things. They provide excellent customer service. Thank you."

Matthew

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carrie Christiansen took amazing care of us when we transfered service to Bob Smith. She also helped us when we bought our new house getting set up on homeowners insurance and taking the worry out of many choices we had for insuranc Its nice to know that when I call I will be helped immediately."

Luke W

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with Bob Smith and State Farm for about 10 years. Cari has been fantastic to work with. She always goes above and beyond to make sure we are getting the best value and service."

Kim Ihlenfeldt

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle is there for us no matter what. She knows her stuff and will answer any questions I have.. She goes above and beyond her job duties to help. She's located about 2 hours from me but that doesn't interfere with her being available. I would suggest Michelle as insurance agent to anyone, anytime."

Michele Tilotta

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cari Was amazing to work with. She is a huge asset. She assisted me through a car accident process with the other insurer involved and called to assist through the process. I have been with Bob Smith over 20 years and they are the best! Thank you ."

Cassie Voigtlander

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Logan at Bobs office is amazing to work with! He’s always very responsive and remembers small details, which makes things personal! We love working with State Farm and will continue to do so!"

Mike Smith

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service especially Cari Christensen who always goes above and beyond. Thank you!"

John Kline

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful at finding discounts. Very responsive to my needs while dealing with adjuster. They did a lot of work for me and made my experience much better. Grateful for their help.Logan Short was very, very helpful in resolving all my issues and walked me through the process. Thank you!"

Erika Anderson

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"SUPER fast and friendly! For the first time in my life, I love my insurance agency! Thank you Cari and Bob!!"

Alberto Munoz

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob and Logan take very good care of us. Always professional and prompt with responses and assistance!"

Fred Krefting

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"They take such wonderful care of us. Answers our questions and makes sure to check back as needed to make sure all is well."