Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

P Rogers

March 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by P Rogers
"The staff at Bob D. Smith State Farm Insurance is professional and courteous. They take the time to listen and assist with business best practice. A special thank you to Marni for her kindness and assistance today."

Glen Johnson

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Glen Johnson
"I have been with Bob since 2006 for all my insurance needs and now my oldest son has them and they have been great. Cari is the Best"

Kiersten Fort

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kiersten Fort
"Cari from State Farm is TOP TIER. Super responsive, super kind, and super honest! She is super knowledgeable about literally everything and always get me and my family the best deal!! I will recommend her forever!!"

Marie Pibal

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marie Pibal
"State Farm …. Bob Smith and his staff are reliable caring people who make me feel I am well insurance protected . Always polite and helpful!"

Marilyn Klein

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marilyn Klein
"Phenomenal service from Bob, office assistant and claims department! So very thankful that State Farm has me covered in all areas of life! Thanks, State Farm!!!!"

Laura Romano

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Romano
"Been with this team since I was a teenager! They are always personable and professional. Marti has always been so helpful! Great group would recommend to anyone!"

Maria Rodriguez

February 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Rodriguez
"As always very good, and knowledgeable.."

Kal El

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kal El
"They are the most friendly, the most professional, and the most responsive insurance agency I have ever dealt with. I went into the dealership this morning at 9 o’clock, to purchase a new vehicle on a whim, and within only a few minutes they had my new insurance coded and over to me and I was out the door of the dealership. Would absolutely recommend, without question!"

Rishann Boxall

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rishann Boxall
"This is the best insurance office I have ever had to work with! They are very personable and helpful in every way. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of and is as easy as possible. I recommend this office to everyone."

April Hansman

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by April Hansman
"I had to call in to the office with some quick questions that I wasn’t sure of about our policy (which I know I could have looked up online) but sometimes it’s just nice to talk to a human! The lady that answered my questions was very polite and patient with me. She took the time to answer my questions and I helped me get all the things figured out plus more than I asked for. I greatly appreciate this kind of service."

Leonika 515

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Leonika 515
"They are great and extremely helpful. Everyone from the office is very pleasant and efficient. All of my questions get answered without hesitations. Very respectful in every situation. I enjoy being their customer."

Renee Williams

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Williams
"Bob Smith has always been a pleasure to work with. I feel secure in the services he provides. I've been with him...over 25 years."

Justin Winfred

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Winfred
"Cari was great! Everything was easy and convenient. Got my 2nd vehicle through her. Best experience ever!"

Evan Riley

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Riley
"Always been very nice and prompt Generally work with Cari who is Great! Got to speak with Logan today too who was very nice as well"

Poornima Pinnamaneni

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Poornima Pinnamaneni
"Logan always takes time to explain each and every point. We switched from progressive to state farm, and Logan made it easy to make the decision. Even while buying our home, he was kind enough to go through the association document to make sure the policy we have is good and covers everything."

Kaylah Rude

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kaylah Rude
"Submitting a claim through State Farm was beyond easy and went so smoothly after my accident. My agent talked me through every step of the process so I knew what to expect and what I needed to do. It involved minimal effort on my part which I loved. They submitted all the paperwork super quickly so I could make an appointment to get everything fixed as soon as possible. They also checked in with me throughout the process to see if I had any questions or needed any additional support."

Chad Kuper

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Kuper
"Great customer service! I’ve been a customer for over 20 years and I would highly recommend!"

Jeff Olsen

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Olsen
"Always very professional and courteous."

Aud

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aud
"I would take this office to the moon and back. Always have you in mind and they reach out to your questions within hours love them"

Caleb P

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Caleb P
"We have had vehicle and home insurance through Bob since my wife and I were married in 2014. We’ve had nothing but excellent experiences with any claims or transfers of coverage. We recently bought a new vehicle and Cari made the process of getting coverage on the new vehicle and cancelling the previous vehicle’s coverage as simple and painless as possible! Great customer service all around!"

AJ Switch

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by AJ Switch
"Carrie at Bob Smith is a gem a GEM i tell you. She compared my package to another offer I received and spent all the time with me breaking down the difference and educating me on my choices. It was premier customer service that I plan on staying with for a long time. Thank you Cari for taking time with me and giving me the tools I need to make an educated decision."

Paige Fenn

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Fenn
"Bob Smith has taken care of our family for years. We appreciate him and his staff, always available to help and explain in a caring manner. Katelyn is very thorough and helpful when navigating insurance coverage questions. They truly treat us like family!"

Cathy Penniston

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Penniston
"Bob Smith State Farm is an excellent agency. They are always responsive and there to help us. We used another State Farm agent and were not happy with the service. We switched to Bob Smith State Farm, and we have been very happy. Highly recommend."

Taylor Lydic

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Lydic
"Logan is the man!! He's been super helpful in explaining things to me and getting me the best deal possible. He takes his time with you and makes sure you're totally taken care of. From the first phone call with him I felt secure and comfortable! He makes insurance easy!"

Ashley Biggerstaff

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Biggerstaff
"Cari Christensen is one of the very best agents to work with, she is very compassionate about her job and is eager to help you get the very best possible insurance for your needs. Go check out Cari in Waukee at State Farm for your new agent and insurance policy. You will not be disappointed."